SAT OCT 14 > noon
BLDG 92 Presents...

Open House New York Weekend (Saturday Only)

Join us on Saturday, October 14, 2017 from 12-5pm as part of your exploration of New York during Open House New York weekend (OHNY). 

BLDG 92 is your gateway to the Brooklyn Navy Yard! Once you pass our portals (and recieve your map and sticker) you will be able to get out into the Yard and visit the studios and workshops of over 40 artists, artisans, designers and manufacturers. 

OHNY is FREE!

The Brooklyn Navy Yard (BNY) is a 300 acre site. It is a working industrial park. Visitors are advised to exercise caution while exploring the Yard. Please stay within designated areas and follow the directions of helpful BNY staff and OHNY volunteers. 

Along with walking through the Yard you may also make use of shuttles that will circulate among all participating buildings; approximately every 30 minutes.

*Shuttles to FullStack Modular will run on a scheudle of 1 every hour on the half hour. The first departure time to tour FullStack is 12:30 pm.

The shuttles and many of the buildings of the Yard are not wheelchair accessible. Additionally, some spaces require climibing stairs.

How to get here.

Be sure to visit the Brooklyn Roasting Company located at BLDG 92 for a refreshing coffe or a light snack. They are a favorite of the Brooklyn Navy Yard!    

Click here to plan your OHNY weekend. 

Be sure to pick-up a map at BLDG 92 for directions to these participating Yard tenants:


List of Participating Brooklyn Navy Yard Tenants

Building #

Suite #

Business Name/Art Medium

Website

30 106 106BLDG30 / Bruce Tovsky  www.skeletonhome.com/
131 3A Abby Lichtman Instagram: @artistinbrooklyn 
280 514 Artopia halinamarki.com
winicjuszlysik.com
131 202 Aswoon/Susan Woods Studio www.aswoon.com/
62   Brooklyn Clay Industries at Monoco Designs brooklynclayindustries.net
3 Rooftop Brooklyn Grange www.brooklyngrangefarm.com
131 206 Carrie Bilbo Jewelry  carriebilbo.com
131 206 Casey Sobel kcmetalsmithing.com
92 EC Studio Casual Films  casualfilms.com
280 515 Consortium for Reserch & Robotics

www.ConsortiumRR.com

3 205 Dieu Donne (Brooklyn Navy Yard)  http://www.dieudonne.org/
131 204 Elinor Dei Tos Pironti Studio  N/A
62 203 Elizabeth Yamin http://www.elizabethyamin.net/
280  3rd Floor (B Stairs) Engraved Sign Studios Alberto Valencia. esign280@gmail.com
280 603 Fabio Woodworking N/A
3 808 Fig House Studios www.fighousestudios.org
293   FullStack Modular* http://www.fullstackmodular.com/
5 302 Greg Chann gregchann.com
131 3L HipHopCloset.com hiphopcloset.com
12 293 Ice Stone  icestoneusa.com
131 3R Jackie Meier Studio http://jackiemeier.com/
131 3R Jason Hughes / Lone Wolf Design Studios

jason-hushes.net  

lonewolfdesignstudios.com

120 207 John Mc Devitt King johnmcdevittking.com
120 208 John Shorb  www.johnshorb.com
131 204 Kathryn Robinson-Millen Ceramics  kathrynrmdesign.com 
121&200 N/A Kings County Distillery  kings country distillery.com
131 3K Ilisa Katz Rissman ilkphoto.com
5 202 Michel Alexis michelalexis.com
280 613 Michelle Greene Sculpture michellegreenesculpture.com
131 204 Myrna Gordon Sculpture  N/A
280 613 Naomi Katz Plotkin naomikatzplotkin.com
280 608 Navy Studio NYC navystudionyc.com
280 610 Nick Golebiewski Studio nickgolebiewski.com 
3 408,137 Ogosport www.ogosport.com
62 304 Pamela Talese Studio http://www.PamelaTalese.com
5 202 Paul Campbell Studio http://www.paulcampbellstudio.com
280 410b Roboto.NYC http://www.roboto.nyc/
131 207 Ron Baron Studio  ronbaron.net 
275 Rooftop Rooftop Reds rooftopreds.com
132   SITU Fabrication http://www.situfabrication.com/
120 205 Sublime Studios https://vimeo.com/tavimeraud
131 3C Tamara Thomsen tamarathomsen.com/
280 3rd Floor (B Stairs) Tatiana Arocha  www.tatianaarocha.com
120 205 Ting Yih tingyih.com
30 106 Tracy Wuischpard www.skeletonhome.com/